While many see Martin Luther King Jr. Day as a day off, we see it as a "day on." It's an opportunity to start your year in the spirit of volunteerism and service, continuing the legacy Dr. King, who spent his life working to better the lives of others.

CVNL & AmeriCorps/VISTAs are celebrating MLK Day in 2021 as 30 Days of Service from January 18 to February 18, 2021.

Please click below to access and participate in daily activities!

**Don't forget to snap a photo and share with us on Social Media**

Follow us on Facebook: CVNL @cvnl.bayarea, Solano Volunteers @SolanoVolunteers
Follow us on Instagram: CVNL @Capacity4Change, Solano Volunteers @SolanoVolunteers
Wednesday, Dec 9, 2020
Become a Smithsonian Digital Volunteer!
Monday, Dec 14, 2020
MLK Day Snack Drive
MLK Day Bookmarks & Notecards
MLK Day Book Donations
Thursday, Jan 7, 2021
Give Blood. Help Save Lives!
Saturday, Jan 16, 2021
Dr. Martin Luther King: The Dream, Then and Now
Monday, Jan 18, 2021
** FILLED ** MLK Day 2021 Bike Trail Clean-Up (Sign-Up Link in Description)
MLK Jr. Week of Service at Bounty Farm
Learn: anti-racism with Smithsonian National Museum of African American History
2021 MLK Day Celebration Hosted by The California African American Museum!
Tuesday, Jan 19, 2021
Watch: "The Path to Ending Systemic Racism in the US" Ted Talk
Wednesday, Jan 20, 2021
Connect: watch the U.S. Presidential Inauguration!
Thursday, Jan 21, 2021
Watch: "The Urgency of Intersectionality" Ted Talk
Friday, Jan 22, 2021
Act: follow anti-racist accounts on social media!
Saturday, Jan 23, 2021
FAMILY FRIENDLY ACTIVITY: watch the entire CNN/Sesame Street racism town hall!
Sunday, Jan 24, 2021
Read Points of Light Blog "Don't Unsee. Do."
Monday, Jan 25, 2021
Learn: Sex Trafficking (Modern-Day Slavery)
Tuesday, Jan 26, 2021
Watch: "Racism Has a Cost For Everyone"
Wednesday, Jan 27, 2021
Connect: check out organizations in your area!
Thursday, Jan 28, 2021
Watch: How Racism Makes Us Sick
Friday, Jan 29, 2021
Act: there are 462 actions you can take now!
Saturday, Jan 30, 2021
FAMILY FRIENDLY ACTIVITY: Visit the Library
Sunday, Jan 31, 2021
Read President Barack Obama's Article
Monday, Feb 1, 2021
Learn: Forced Labor (Modern-Day Slavery)
Tuesday, Feb 2, 2021
Watch: "How to Deconstruct Racism, One Headline at a Time"
Wednesday, Feb 3, 2021
Connect: check out an organization in your area!
Thursday, Feb 4, 2021
Watch: The Danger of a Single Story
Friday, Feb 5, 2021
Act: become a smarter consumer!
Saturday, Feb 6, 2021
FAMILY FRIENDLY ACTIVITY: Create an "I Have A Dream" Cloud!
Sunday, Feb 7, 2021
Read How Student Activism Shaped The Black Lives Matter Movement.
Monday, Feb 8, 2021
Learn: exploring race and bias
Tuesday, Feb 9, 2021
Watch: "What it Takes to be Racially Literate"
Wednesday, Feb 10, 2021
Connect: find a friend and/or family member to discuss the following questions!
Thursday, Feb 11, 2021
Watch: "How to Overcome our Biases? Walk Boldly Toward Them"
Friday, Feb 12, 2021
Act: take the Implicit Association Test (IAT)
Saturday, Feb 13, 2021
FAMILY FRIENDLY ACTIVITY: Make a Hand Print Craft!
Sunday, Feb 14, 2021
Act: Adopt a Civic Leader, Politician, or Activist!
Monday, Feb 15, 2021
Act: Create a Dream Board!
Tuesday, Feb 16, 2021
Act: Day to Donate!
Wednesday, Feb 17, 2021
Act: Random Act of Kindess!
Thursday, Feb 18, 2021
SIGN THE PLEDGE TO END RACISM!